2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Oshawa - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Colin Carrie (Conservative Party of Canada)20657X
Sid Ryan (New Democratic Party)17905
Louise Parkes (Liberal Party of Canada)12831
Adam Jobse (Green Party of Canada)2019
David Gershuny (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)91

Voters cast 53,503 valid votes.

17,905 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

12,831 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,019 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

91 votes for Other wasted