2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Oakville - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
M. A. Bonnie Brown (Liberal Party of Canada)25892X
Terence Young (Conservative Party of Canada)25148
Tina Agrell (New Democratic Party)5815
Laura Domsy (Green Party of Canada)2872

Voters cast 59,727 valid votes.

25,148 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,815 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,872 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted