2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Northumberland--Quinte West - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rick Norlock (Conservative Party of Canada)25833X
Paul Macklin (Liberal Party of Canada)22566
Russ Christianson (New Democratic Party)11334
Patricia Lawson (Green Party of Canada)2946

Voters cast 62,679 valid votes.

22,566 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,334 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,946 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted