2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Nickel Belt - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Raymond Bonin (Liberal Party of Canada)19775X
Claude Gravelle (New Democratic Party)17668
Margaret Schwartzentruber (Conservative Party of Canada)5732
Mathieu Péron (Progressive Canadian Party)1044
Mark McAllister (Green Party of Canada)975
Michel D. Ethier (Marijuana Party)421
Steve Rutchinski (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)42

Voters cast 45,657 valid votes.

17,668 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,732 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,482 votes for Other wasted