2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Niagara Falls - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rob Nicholson (Conservative Party of Canada)23485X
Gary Burroughs (Liberal Party of Canada)20092
Wayne Gates (New Democratic Party)12209
Kay Green (Green Party of Canada)2402

Voters cast 58,188 valid votes.

20,092 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

12,209 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,402 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted