2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

London West - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Sue Barnes (Liberal Party of Canada)23019X
Al Gretzky (Conservative Party of Canada)21690
Gina Barber (New Democratic Party)13056
Monica Jarabek (Green Party of Canada)2900
Steve Hunter (Progressive Canadian Party)328
Margaret Villamizar (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)59

Voters cast 61,052 valid votes.

21,690 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

13,056 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,900 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

387 votes for Other wasted