2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

London North Centre - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Joe Fontana (Liberal Party of Canada)24109X
John Mazzilli (Conservative Party of Canada)17968
Stephen Maynard (New Democratic Party)14271
Stuart Smith (Green Party of Canada)3300
Rod Morley (Progressive Canadian Party)283
Margaret Mondaca (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)160

Voters cast 60,091 valid votes.

17,968 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

14,271 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,300 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

443 votes for Other wasted