2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Dartmouth--Cole Harbour - Nova Scotia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Michael Savage (Liberal Party of Canada)19027X
Peter Mancini (New Democratic Party)14612
Robert A. Campbell (Conservative Party of Canada)10259
Elizabeth Perry (Green Party of Canada)1005
Charles Spurr (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)56

Voters cast 44,959 valid votes.

14,612 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

10,259 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,061 votes for Other wasted