2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Lambton--Kent--Middlesex - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bev Shipley (Conservative Party of Canada)25170X
Jeff Wesley (Liberal Party of Canada)16835
Kevin Blake (New Democratic Party)9330
Jim Johnston (Green Party of Canada)2156
Mike Janssens (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)797

Voters cast 54,288 valid votes.

16,835 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,330 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,156 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

797 votes for Other wasted