2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Kitchener--Conestoga - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Harold Glenn Albrecht (Conservative Party of Canada)20615X
Lynn Myers (Liberal Party of Canada)19246
Len Carter (New Democratic Party)7445
Kristine Yvonne Stapleton (Green Party of Canada)2706

Voters cast 50,012 valid votes.

19,246 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

7,445 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,706 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted