2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Huron--Bruce - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Paul Steckle (Liberal Party of Canada)21260X
Ben Lobb (Conservative Party of Canada)20289
Grant Robertson (New Democratic Party)8696
Victoria Serda (Green Party of Canada)1829
Dave Joslin (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)1019
Dennis Valenta (Independent)270

Voters cast 53,363 valid votes.

20,289 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,696 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,829 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,289 votes for Other wasted