2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Hamilton Mountain - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Chris Charlton (New Democratic Party)21970X
Bill Kelly (Liberal Party of Canada)18704
Don Graves (Conservative Party of Canada)15915
Susan Wadsworth (Green Party of Canada)1517
Stephen Downey (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)458
Paul Lane (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)132

Voters cast 58,696 valid votes.

18,704 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

15,915 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,107 votes for Other wasted