2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Hamilton East--Stoney Creek - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Wayne Marston (New Democratic Party)19346X
Tony Valeri (Liberal Party of Canada)18880
Frank Rukavina (Conservative Party of Canada)13581
Jo Pavlov (Green Party of Canada)1573
Bob Mann (Communist Party of Canada)316

Voters cast 53,696 valid votes.

18,880 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

13,581 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,889 votes for Other wasted