2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Halton - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Garth Turner (Conservative Party of Canada)30577X
Gary Carr (Liberal Party of Canada)28680
Anwar Naqvi (New Democratic Party)6114
Kyle Grice (Green Party of Canada)3843

Voters cast 69,214 valid votes.

28,680 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,114 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,843 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted