2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Haliburton--Kawartha Lakes--Brock - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Barry Devolin (Conservative Party of Canada)29427X
Greg Walling (Liberal Party of Canada)17266
Anne MacDermid (New Democratic Party)10340
Andy Harjula (Green Party of Canada)3017

Voters cast 60,050 valid votes.

17,266 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

10,340 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,017 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted