2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Guelph - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Brenda Chamberlain (Liberal Party of Canada)23662X
Brent Barr (Conservative Party of Canada)18342
Phil Allt (New Democratic Party)13561
Mike Nagy (Green Party of Canada)5376
Peter Ellis (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)538
Scott Gilbert (Communist Party of Canada)111
Manuel Couto (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)45

Voters cast 61,635 valid votes.

18,342 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

13,561 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,376 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

694 votes for Other wasted