2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Glengarry--Prescott--Russell - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Pierre Lemieux (Conservative Party of Canada)22990X
René Berthiaume (Liberal Party of Canada)22787
Jo-Ann Fennessey (New Democratic Party)7049
Bonnie Jean-Louis (Green Party of Canada)2494

Voters cast 55,320 valid votes.

22,787 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

7,049 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,494 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted