2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Essex - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jeff Watson (Conservative Party of Canada)23125X
Susan Whelan (Liberal Party of Canada)19510
Taras Natyshak (New Democratic Party)12993
James McVeity (Green Party of Canada)1507
Bob Cruise (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)108

Voters cast 57,243 valid votes.

19,510 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

12,993 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,615 votes for Other wasted