2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Durham - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bev Oda (Conservative Party of Canada)27087X
Doug Moffatt (Liberal Party of Canada)17290
Bruce Rogers (New Democratic Party)9946
Virginia Ervin (Green Party of Canada)2676
Henry Zekveld (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)612

Voters cast 57,611 valid votes.

17,290 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,946 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,676 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

612 votes for Other wasted