2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Chatham-Kent--Essex - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dave Van Kesteren (Conservative Party of Canada)20820X
Jim Comiskey (Liberal Party of Canada)15204
Kathleen Kevany (New Democratic Party)10875
Ken Bell (Green Party of Canada)1737

Voters cast 48,636 valid votes.

15,204 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

10,875 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,737 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted