2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Cambridge - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Gary Goodyear (Conservative Party of Canada)25337X
Janko Peric (Liberal Party of Canada)19419
Donna Reid (New Democratic Party)9794
Gareth White (Green Party of Canada)3017
David M. Pelly (Canadian Action Party)217

Voters cast 57,784 valid votes.

19,419 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,794 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,017 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

217 votes for Other wasted