2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Burlington - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Mike Wallace (Conservative Party of Canada)28030X
Paddy Torsney (Liberal Party of Canada)25431
David Laird (New Democratic Party)8090
Rick Goldring (Green Party of Canada)3471

Voters cast 65,022 valid votes.

25,431 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,090 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,471 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted