2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Bruce--Grey--Owen Sound - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Larry Miller (Conservative Party of Canada)25133X
Verona Jackson (Liberal Party of Canada)14378
Shane Jolley (Green Party of Canada)6735
Jill McIllwraith (New Democratic Party)5918

Voters cast 52,164 valid votes.

14,378 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,735 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

5,918 votes for New Democratic Party wasted