2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Brampton--Springdale - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Ruby Dhalla (Liberal Party of Canada)22294X
Sam Hundal (Conservative Party of Canada)14492
Anna Mather (New Democratic Party)8345
Ian Raymond Chiocchio (Green Party of Canada)1853
Upali Jinadasa Wannaku Rallage (Communist Party of Canada)110

Voters cast 47,094 valid votes.

14,492 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,345 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,853 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

110 votes for Other wasted