2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Barrie - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Patrick Brown (Conservative Party of Canada)23999X
Aileen Carroll (Liberal Party of Canada)22456
Peter Bursztyn (New Democratic Party)6978
Erich Jacoby-Hawkins (Green Party of Canada)3875

Voters cast 57,308 valid votes.

22,456 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,978 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,875 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted