2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Ajax--Pickering - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Mark Holland (Liberal Party of Canada)25636X
Rondo Thomas (Conservative Party of Canada)16992
Kevin Modeste (New Democratic Party)6655
Russell Korus (Green Party of Canada)2199
Kevin Norng (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)435

Voters cast 51,917 valid votes.

16,992 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,655 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,199 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

435 votes for Other wasted