2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Vaudreuil-Soulanges - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Meili Faille (Bloc Québécois)26925X
Marc Garneau (Liberal Party of Canada)17774
Stéphane Bourgon (Conservative Party of Canada)11888
Bert Markgraf (New Democratic Party)3468
Pierre Pariseau-Legault (Green Party of Canada)2450

Voters cast 62,505 valid votes.

17,774 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,888 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,468 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,450 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted