2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Saint-Maurice--Champlain - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jean-Yves Laforest (Bloc Québécois)21532X
Martial Toupin (Conservative Party of Canada)16028
Lucille Whissell (Liberal Party of Canada)5612
Claude Larocque (New Democratic Party)3684
Pierre Audette (Green Party of Canada)1705

Voters cast 48,561 valid votes.

16,028 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,612 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

3,684 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,705 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted