2013 Election for the Government of British Columbia

PREMIER Christy Clark - British Columbia Liberal Party

40th Parliament of the Government of British Columbia

Duration 26th June 2013 - Present

Election Held on 14th May 2013

Penticton - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dan Ashton (British Columbia Liberal Party)11536X
Richard James Cannings (New Democratic Party of British Columbia)10154
Sean Upshaw (British Columbia Conservative Party)2288
Doug Maxwell (BC First Party)1185

Voters cast 25,163 valid votes.

10,154 votes for New Democratic Party of British Columbia wasted

2,288 votes for British Columbia Conservative Party wasted

1,185 votes for BC First Party wasted