2013 Election for the Government of British Columbia

PREMIER Christy Clark - British Columbia Liberal Party

40th Parliament of the Government of British Columbia

Duration 26th June 2013 - Present

Election Held on 14th May 2013

New Westminster - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Judy Darcy (New Democratic Party of British Columbia)13170X
Hector Bremner (British Columbia Liberal Party)8997
Terry Douglas Teather (Green Party of British Columbia)2252
Paul Forseth (British Columbia Conservative Party)1318
James Crosty (Independent)1038
Lewis Clarke Dahlby (British Columbia Libertarian Party)190

Voters cast 26,965 valid votes.

8,997 votes for British Columbia Liberal Party wasted

2,252 votes for Green Party of British Columbia wasted

1,318 votes for British Columbia Conservative Party wasted

1,038 votes for Independent wasted

190 votes for Other wasted