2013 Election for the Government of British Columbia

PREMIER Christy Clark - British Columbia Liberal Party

40th Parliament of the Government of British Columbia

Duration 26th June 2013 - Present

Election Held on 14th May 2013

Chilliwack-Hope - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Laurie Throness (British Columbia Liberal Party)10053X
Gwen OMahony (New Democratic Party of British Columbia)7364
Michael Henshall (British Columbia Conservative Party)2202
Ryan Ashley McKinnon (Independent)833

Voters cast 20,452 valid votes.

7,364 votes for New Democratic Party of British Columbia wasted

2,202 votes for British Columbia Conservative Party wasted

833 votes for Independent wasted